“I can wear them in a box,
I can wear them with a fox,
I can wear them in the day,
I can wear them so I say,
But I can’t wear them at night,
My comments gave the staff a fright.”

Scotties Toy Box

Former Marine Base Commander Testifies He was Worried About Handling of Bradley Manning| News | Towleroad.

Former Marine Base Commander Testifies He was Worried About Handling of Bradley Manning

Pre-trial hearings have begun in the case of Wikileaks soldier Bradley Manning, with the questioning of the former commander of Quantico marine base in Virginia, the Guardian reports:

ManningDaniel Choike told a pre-trial hearing in Fort Meade, Maryland, that when Manning arrived at the brig on 29 July 2010, having been arrested in Iraq on suspicion of being the source of the massive WikiLeaks dump of state secrets, he informed his superior officer in the Pentagon that in his opinion Quantico was not the right place for the soldier should his detention last long.

“I didn’t feel that PFC Manning should be detained more than 90 days in the brig,” he said.

In the end, Manning spent nine months…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

