Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Bradley Manning is being punished – and tortured – for a crime that amounts to believing one’s highest duty is to the American people and not the American government.

via Counterpunch: Tells the Facts, Names the Names » Breaking Private Manning » Print.

Manning’s just a kid. A kid with a conscience. A kid that believes that an informed public preserves democracy.

Every moment of twisted retaliation that Mannings’s been subjected to proves that what he did was absolutely right … and not a moment too soon.

I stand against torture. I stand against indefinite detention. I stand against renditions. I stand against “disappearing.” I stand against “hit lists.” I stand against GITMO. I stand against unprovoked invasions of sovereign foreign nations. I stand against surgically precise drone strikes so bloodily imprecise that they’re followed by a double tap. I stand against arming and aiding apartheid nations that are…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

