One of the most amazing and inspiring things to come from the September 6 international actions for Bradley Manning.

Occupied Palestine | فلسطين

Gaza
September 1, 2012

To the Bradley Manning Peace Camp at the Democratic Party Convention in North Carolina:


I wish that I could be with you today to read these words to you myself, but obviously I cannot, as I remain unwelcome in the United States. Instead I have askedmy friend of many years Stanley Cohen to deliver this message of solidarity on my behalf.


I send the heartfelt greetings of the Palestinian people, as we salute you in your fight against the American military machine, against its secrets and lies, and against its vision of an American world order maintained through coercion and control.  You bring your protest straight to the heart of the political system, there in Charlotte, and we are there with you in spirit, we Occupy Charlotte with you!


Gaza and the West Bank stand in solidarity with you, as we have stood against US…

View original post 2,425 more words

Leave a Reply

